Bohrer Miller Reed Tuttle Weaver Win in Morgan County

In Berkeley Springs, it was a night of tight races and upsets.

In the Republican primary, Sheriff K.C. Bohrer edged Vince Shambaugh 1,940 (51 percent) to 1,834 (49 percent).

Newcomer George Miller upset Delegate Daryl Cowles in 58th House of Delegates District 1,675 (52 percent) to 1,550 (48 percent). Miller will face off against Democrat Tom Harden in November. 

Morgan County Commissioner Ken Reed overcame a lingering controversy over his residency to defeat Delegate Larry Kump in the 59th House of Delegates district 987 (60 percent) to 654 (40 percent). There is no Democrat in the race.

Joel Tuttle was re-elected to the Morgan County Commission, handily defeating Tim Johnson 2,364 (66 percent) to 1,204 (34 percent).

With 60 percent of the vote, Debbie Weaver won a three way race for County Assessor.

Greg Miller won a four way race for Magistrate with 30 percent of the vote.

Dr. Matthew Hahn lost his bid to unseat Congressman Alex Mooney (72 percent to 28 percent), but Dr. Hahn won Morgan County 52 percent to 48 percent.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.